To live by Faith and strive for excellence

HAERE MAI
CATHOLIC CATHEDRAL COLLEGE

TE KURA O TE WAKA WHAKAPONO 


OUR VISION

To prepare our young people to step out confidently with an education that has developed their faith in God, their intellect, and themselves as people, so that they can be happy and successful contributors to the future society in Aotearoa New Zealand and the world.



For every student to live by faith and strive for excellence

IMPORTANT DATES


2024 Start Dates

Monday 29 January - Course Confirmation for Senior Students only

Tuesday 30 January – First day for all Students, New Student Orientation, New Parent Information Session

Term 1 Tuesday 30 January - Friday 12 April

Term 2 Tuesday 30 April - Friday 5 July (Staff Only Day Monday 29 April)

Term 3 Monday 22 July - Friday 27 September

Term 4 Monday 14 October - Thursday 12 December (Juniors released 12pm)


Public Holidays 2024

Tuesday 6 February 2024 - Waitangi Day

Friday 29 March 2024 - Good Friday 

Monday 1 April 2024 - Easter Monday

Tuesday 2 April 2024 - Easter Tuesday 

Thursday 25 April 2024 - ANZAC Day

Monday 3 June 2024 - King’s Birthday

Friday 28 June 2024 - Matariki 

Monday 28 October 2024 - Labour Day

​​​​​​​Friday 15 November 2024 - Show Day (Canterbury Anniversary Day)​​​​​​​


Bell Times for 2024

Monday:       8.30am – 3.00pm 

Tuesday:      8.30am – 3.00pm

Wednesday: 8.40am – 2.30pm

Thursday:     8.30am – 3.00pm

Friday:          8.30am – 3.00pm

Need to talk? 1737

 If anyone needs mental health support or advice then free call or text 1737 anytime for support from a counsellor to talk it through.